Treatments, Rehabilitation, and Recovery
SarahSalah88
Injury Description, Date, extent, surgical intervention etc: BPI injury
C7 C8 T1 feb 17/2012
Current age 22

Need somebody to share my experience with

Post by SarahSalah88 »

Hey guys
I'm Sarah, I'm kind of new to the BPI, just surpassed my two year mark.
Had avulsions in the C7 C8 and T1
22 years old and doing my best to cope :)
Where I live nobody really has had the same experiences as I have, I live in the middle east and the Drs here arent really experienced in the "nerve" area so I had to do my surgery in London.
I would love it if anyone would like to e-mail privately about their experiences/pain/physiotherapy treatments etc
Just would love to hear from somebody who has been through the same thing:)
:)
Carolyn J
Injury Description, Date, extent, surgical intervention etc: LOBPI. I am 77 yrs old and never had a name for my injuries until 2004 when I found UBPN at age 66.

My injuries are: LOBPI on upper body and Cerebrael Palsy on the lower left extremities. The only intervention I've had is a tendon transplant from my left leg to my left foot to enable flexing t age 24 in 1962. Before that, my foot would freeze without notice on the side when wearing heels AND I always did wear them at work "to fit in" I also stuttered until around age 18-19...just outgrew it...no therapy for it. Also suffered from very very low self esteem; severe Depression and Anxiety attacks started at menopause. I stuffed emotions and over-compensated in every thing I did to "fit in" and be "invisible". My injuries were Never addressed or talked about until age 66. I am a late bloomer!!!!!

I welcome any and all questions about "My Journey".
There is NO SUCH THING AS A DUMB QUESTION.
Sharing helps to Heal. HUGS do too.

Re: Need somebody to share my experience with

Post by Carolyn J »

Glad you found this Forum,Sarah! Give a few days and your TBPI's will respond. 8-)
Carolyn J
LOBPI/75+++ 8-)
shan.pratt