So I'm not alone?????

This board is for adults and teens to discuss issues relating to BPI since birth (OBPI).
Mare

Re: So I'm not alone?????

Post by Mare »

Hi Nila
I'm Mare and my son Frankie is 14 and has a left BPI he just had the mod quad with Dr Nath this past Nov, The best way to find out about the mod quad surgery and learn about Dr Nath is to go to his web site drnath@drnathmedical.com it will answer most of your questions and you can also email him and he will get back to you usually the next day. Hope this helps
Brittany

Post by Brittany »

Hi Nila,
I am also very new to this. I just joined this site about a week ago so I would like to welcome you here. The people here all seem so wonderful and I felt kind of awkward coming here but now that im here i feel soo welcome!!!! I hope this site gives you the same feeling. I would love to keep seeing your questions because im sure i have a lot of the same ones.
Welcome!!!
Brittany, age 20 (LOBPI)
Joanie

Post by Joanie »

Welcome Nila,

I can't help you with the questions that you asked, but I wanted to welcome you to the UBPN message boards. No, you are not alone anymore. Isn't that a wonderful feeling?

I understand that you didn't want to ask all your questions at one time, but feel free to ask any questions you have.

Joanie, 58 years old, LOBPI (Left Obstetrical Brachial Plexus Injured)
kamren

Post by kamren »

Isn't knowing you are not alone wonderful?!

I remember when I first found this site about 3 years ago now. Like most, I was told it was very rare. What a shock. I know I cried:)

I know there are those here who will be able to answer your questions much better than I can. But I wanted to welcome you here

Kimberly
LOBPI, 39

Message was edited by: kamren
Carolyn J
Injury Description, Date, extent, surgical intervention etc: LOBPI. I am 77 yrs old and never had a name for my injuries until 2004 when I found UBPN at age 66.