Newbie here , just saying hi

Welcome Newbies! Introduce yourselves!
LeeAdmag
Injury Description, Date, extent, surgical intervention etc: Right Through Elbow Amputation / BPI

Newbie here , just saying hi

Post by LeeAdmag »

Hey folks,
I'm Lee, I'm from Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Been a right through elbow amputee and TBPI since 1 August '96

I'm 40 arm so 19 year anniversary is approaching,
I'm a TV film actor utilising my amputation to its benefit. Your may well of seen me without even realising it. http://www.imdb.com/name/nm5835866/
I also undertake Military immersion training again with silicon prosthetics a bit of acting and a lot of fake squirty blood I help progress medical care on the battlefield.
I also work Door Supervisor for pubs clubs and festivals.

Free time is spent mountain biking , Taekwon-Do (2kup) running and of course eating drinking making merry !
Thus year I'm planning my first para jump and trying snowboarding
So if I can be of help guidance or support I can and will contribute what I know.
framegrabber
Injury Description, Date, extent, surgical intervention etc: 37 year male from the Netherlands, TBPI in Sept. 1996 with C8TH1 avulsion on my not dominant right arm. Nerve grafts reconstruction from leg in Nov. 1996 didn't help a lot, no hand, wrist, biceps or triceps function, only some sense. Now planning a operation to amputate above the elbow and get a bionic arm (myo electric prosthesis) with a target muscle reinnervation in Vienna around Nov 2015

Re: Newbie here , just saying hi

Post by framegrabber »

Hi Lee,

My name is Sebastiaan and I live in Enschede (the east of the Netherlands). I'm 37 and also this year is my 19th anniversary is approaching. However I have still my right arm with no function
(C8TH1 avulsion and C6C7 damaged a lot). But I can get a myo prosthesis (after amputation above the elbow) in Vienna with a Targeted Musscle Reinnervation surgery.